13.8 C
New York

Shehbaz Sharif Sworn Prime Minister


- Advertisement -

Pakistan’s political landscape witnessed a significant event as Shehbaz Sharif was sworn in as the country’s 24th Prime Minister. The ceremony, held at the President’s House in the federal capital, saw President Dr. Arif Alvi administering the oath to Shehbaz in the presence of various dignitaries, including Chief of Army Staff Asim Munir and leaders from prominent political parties like PML-N, PPP, MQM-P, and IPP.

This marks Shehbaz’s second term as Prime Minister, following his victory with 201 votes against his opponent Omar Ayub Khan. The newly-elected premier is supported by a coalition of parties, aiming to address the nation’s economic and security challenges. The oath-taking ceremony was followed by a guard of honor presentation to Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif.

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Recent articles