12.9 C
New York

Excitement Builds as Pakistan Gears Up for White-Ball Series


- Advertisement -

Pakistan is gearing up for an exciting white-ball series in Australia scheduled for November this year, marking the commencement of Australia’s white-ball schedule for the summer of 2024-25. The tour is set to feature a total of six games, including three ODIs and three T20Is, to be played across various venues from 4 to 18 November 2024. After nearly 11 months, Pakistan will make a return to Australia following their participation in the Benaud-Qadir Trophy, a series of three Test matches held in Perth, Sydney, and Melbourne from December 2023 to January 2024.

The action-packed tour will kick off with the three-match Dettol Men’s ODI series starting on 4 November at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground. Subsequent matches will take place in Adelaide on 8 November and Perth on 10 November. Pakistan’s last ODI series on Australian soil dates back to 2016. Following the ODI series, Pakistan and Australia will lock horns in the three-match Dettol Men’s T20I Series. The series will commence at The Gabba in Brisbane, followed by matches at the Sydney Cricket Ground and culminating in Hobart on 18 November. Pakistan’s last T20I appearance in Australia was during the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in 2022.

The full schedule for the series is as follows:

ODI Series

  • 4 November: MCG, Melbourne
  • 8 November: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  • 10 November: Perth Stadium, Perth

T20I Series

  • 14 November: The Gabba, Brisbane
  • 16 November: SCG, Sydney
  • 18 November: Bellerive Oval, Hobart

This upcoming white-ball series promises thrilling cricket action and intense competition between Pakistan and Australia on Australian soil.

- Advertisement -

Related articles

Recent articles